West Virginia Action Alert

West Virginia RESIDENTS ONLY

HB2526 is scheduled for hearing TOMORROW (Thursday 2/23) in Health and Human Resources Committee.

Please respectfully contact your own Representative(s) & email the committee list before 2pm EST tomorrow (02/23/17) explaining how kratom has helped you & why it shouldn't be scheduled.

Find your Rep HERE

This is JUST in the House. There is no movement in the Senate yet. It may pass the house committee but we're feeling positive that we can win this.

Name Phone Email for Committee Members:

Joe Ellington (R - Mercer, 27) (304) 340-3269 joe.ellington@wvhouse.gov

Amy Summers (R - Taylor, 49) (304) 340-3139 amy.summers@wvhouse.gov

Linda Longstreth (D - Marion, 50) (304) 340-3124 linda.longstreth@wvhouse.gov

Mike Pushkin (D - Kanawha, 37) (304) 340-3106 mike.pushkin@wvhouse.gov

Lynne Arvon (R - Raleigh, 31) (304) 340-3384 karen.arvon@wvhouse.gov

Martin Atkinson III (R - Roane, 11) (304) 340-3185 martin.atkinson@wvhouse.gov

Stephen Baldwin (D - Greenbrier, 42) (304) 340-3131 stephen.baldwin@wvhouse.gov

Mick Bates (D - Raleigh, 30) (304) 340-3180 mick.bates@wvhouse.gov

Jim Butler (R - Mason, 14) (304) 340-3199 jim.butler@wvhouse.gov

Roy Cooper (R - Summers, 28) (304) 340-3119 roy.cooper@wvhouse.gov

Vernon Criss (R - Wood, 10) (304) 340-3202 vernon.criss@wvhouse.gov

Mark Dean (R - Mingo, 21) (304) 340-3304 mark.dean@wvhouse.gov

Barbara Evans Fleischauer (D-Monongalia, 51)
(304) 340-3127 barbaraf@wvhouse.gov

Shawn Fluharty (D - Ohio, 03) (304) 340-3270 shawn.fluharty@wvhouse.gov

Jordan C. Hill (R - Nicholas, 41) (304) 340-3352 jordan.hill@wvhouse.gov

Ray Hollen (R - Wirt, 09) (304) 340-3136 ray.hollen@wvhouse.gov

Eric L. Householder (R - Berkeley, 64) (304) 340-3274 eric.householder@wvhouse.gov

Richard J. Iaquinta II (D - Harrison, 48)
(304) 340-3102 richard.iaquinta@wvhouse.gov

Shirley Love (D - Fayette, 32) (304) 340-3337 shirley.love@wvhouse.gov

Ben Queen (R - Harrison, 48) (304) 340-3171 ben.queen@wvhouse.gov

Ralph Rodighiero (D - Logan, 24) (304) 340-3297 ralph.rodighiero@wvhouse.gov

Matthew Rohrbach (R - Cabell, 17) (304) 340-3221 matthew.rohrbach@wvhouse.gov

Ruth Rowan (R - Hampshire, 57) (304) 340-3157 ruth.rowan@wvhouse.gov

Kelli Sobonya (R - Cabell, 18) (304) 340-3175 kelli.sobonya@wvhouse.gov

Brad White (R - Kanawha, 36) (304) 340-3138 brad.white@wvhouse.gov

MASS EMAIL LIST cut and paste

joe.ellington@wvhouse.gov, amy.summers@wvhouse.gov, linda.longstreth@wvhouse.gov, mike.pushkin@wvhouse.gov, karen.arvon@wvhouse.gov, martin.atkinson@wvhouse.gov, stephen.baldwin@wvhouse.gov, mick.bates@wvhouse.gov, jim.butler@wvhouse.gov, roy.cooper@wvhouse.gov, vernon.criss@wvhouse.gov, mark.dean@wvhouse.gov, barbaraf@wvhouse.gov, shawn.fluharty@wvhouse.gov, jordan.hill@wvhouse.gov, ray.hollen@wvhouse.gov, eric.householder@wvhouse.gov, richard.iaquinta@wvhouse.gov, shirley.love@wvhouse.gov, ben.queen@wvhouse.gov, ralph.rodighiero@wvhouse.gov, matthew.rohrbach@wvhouse.gov, ruth.rowan@wvhouse.gov, kelli.sobonya@wvhouse.gov, brad.white@wvhouse.gov

LETTER TEMPLATE

To the Honorable Members of the Health and Human Resources Committee

My name is ________, I'm a __-year old __________ from _________ and I'd like to voice my concern about HB2526.

-How you came to use Kratom

-What ailments you suffer from, what previous treatments didn't work (prescriptions, surgery, etc.), how long you've been dealing with your ailments, how long you've been using Kratom and how many/what medications you've been able to quit.

-What Kratom means to you (has it given you your life back, have you gone back to work, can you play with your kids on the floor, exercise or travel, etc., something anecdotal about why Kratom is important and should be available).

-Conclusion: Kratom is a safe alternative to pharmaceutical drugs with important medicinal uses and has changed my life, so I'm asking you to please vote against HB2526.

It is very important that you send a copy of your e-mail to, and call your own Representative.  To locate them, scroll up and click on the appropriate link.

*Please be concise and polite, keep it as short as possible, or you will quickly lose their attention*

Take Action & Join the Conversation

Tell us your story Donate

×

Sign Up

Take Action & Join the Conversation