NEW YORK ACTION ALERT!

Senate Bill S6345 (House Bill A8670)

S6345 passed out of the Senate Committee on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse and was referred to a Senate floor vote (we don't know when).  We need to have New Yorkers ONLY contact your senators with your stories.  The Assembly or House version of the bill needs to be heard in committee and both bills need to pass off each actual chamber floor (Senate and Assembly) by majority before they can become law.  If you have not done so, please send emails and call your Senator.

1) SENDING E-MAILS - WHAT/WHO TO WRITE:  Find Your Senator

To email all the SENATORS AT ONCE copy and paste this list:

*Instructions for doing a mass email: put your senator's name in the TO field and BCC (blind carbon copy) the rest of the senators.

addabbo@nysenate.gov, akshar@nysenate.gov, amedore@nysenate.gov, avella@nysenate.gov, bonacic@nysenate.gov, pboyle@nysenate.gov, breslin@nysenate.gov, carlucci@nysenate.gov, comrie@nysenate.gov, croci@nysenate.gov, jdefranc@nysenate.gov, diaz@nysenate.gov, dilan@nysenate.gov, espailla@nysenate.gov, farley@nysenate.gov, felder@nysenate.gov, flanagan@nysenate.gov, funke@nysenate.gov, gallivan@nysenate.gov, gianaris@nysenate.gov, golden@nysenate.gov, griffo@nysenate.gov, hamilton@nysenate.gov, hannon@nysenate.gov, hassellt@nysenate.gov, hoylman@nysenate.gov, kennedy@nysenate.gov, jdklein@nysenate.gov, lkrueger@nysenate.gov, lanza@nysenate.gov, larkin@nysenate.gov, latimer@nysenate.gov, lavalle@nysenate.gov, little@nysenate.gov, marcelli@nysenate.gov, marchione@nysenate.gov, martins@nysenate.gov, montgome@nysenate.gov, murphy@nysenate.gov, nozzolio@nysenate.gov, omara@nysenate.gov, ortt@nysenate.gov, panepinto@nysenate.gov, parker@nysenate.gov, jperalta@nysenate.gov, perkins@nysenate.gov, persaud@nysenate.gov, ranz@nysenate.gov, ritchie@nysenate.gov, grivera@nysenate.gov, robach@nysenate.gov, sanders@nysenate.gov, savino@nysenate.gov, serino@nysenate.gov, serrano@nysenate.gov, seward@nysenate.gov, squadron@nysenate.gov, stavisky@nysenate.gov, scousins@nysenate.gov, valesky@nysenate.gov, venditto@nysenate.gov, cyoung@nysenate.gov

To the Honorable Members of the New York State Senate regarding Bill S6345,

My name is ________, I'm a __-year old _________ from _________ and I'd like to voice my concern about S645 being reviewed by the Senate.  Then BRIEFLY summarize:

-How you came to use kratom (did you learn about it in a chronic pain support group, etc?)

-What ailments you suffer, what treatments haven't worked (prescriptions, surgery, etc.), how long you've been dealing with your condition, how long you've been using kratom and how many/what medications you've been able to quit.

-What kratom means to you (has it given you your life back, have you gone back to work, can you play with your, exercise or travel, etc., something anecdotal about why kratom is important and should be available).

-Conclusion: Kratom is a safe alternative to pharmaceutical drugs with important medicinal uses and has changed my life, so I'm asking you to please vote against S6345.

If you have questions about kratom, please visit www.americankratom.org. Thank you for your time and service to the state.

Sincerely,

XXXXXX

***Please be professional and polite, keeping it as short as possible. Their aides are probably reading these and the moment they notice anything irrational, disrespectful, or get lost due to length, they'll just move on.

2) PHONE CALLS - Call their office

For CALLS:
State that you are a ______ year old ______ (occupation) from ______, you take Kratom responsibly for _______, which has allowed you to become (or remain) a productive member of society, you are opposed to S6345 and believe that a good compromise would be an age restriction to 18+.

New York has legislation that would ban kratom, Senate Bill S6345 sponsored by Senator David Carlucci. Here's what you can do NOW to help keep kratom legal in New York.

Full List New York Senate Members list is below

List includes phone numbers and email addresses.  

You can see it online which includes their mailing addresses, click here. You can view the PDF version of the members here

Addabbo, Joseph P., Jr.  addabbo@nysenate.gov 518-455-2322

Akshar, Frederick J., II  akshar@nysenate.gov 518-455-2673

Amedore, George A., Jr. amedore@nysenate.gov 518-455-2350

Avella, Tony  avella@nysenate.gov 518-455-2210

Bonacic, John J. bonacic@nysenate.gov 518-455-3181

Boyle, Philip M.  pboyle@nysenate.gov 518-455-3411

Breslin, Neil D. breslin@nysenate.gov 518-455-2225

Carlucci, David Bill Sponsor  carlucci@nysenate.gov 518-455-2991

Comrie, Leroy G., Jr. comrie@nysenate.gov 518-455-2701

Croci, Thomas D.  croci@nysenate.gov 518-455-3570

DeFrancisco, John A.  jdefranc@nysenate.gov 518-455-3511

Diaz, Ruben, Sr. diaz@nysenate.gov  518-455-2511

Dilan, Martin Malave  dilan@nysenate.gov 518-455-2177

Espaillat, Adriano  espailla@nysenate.gov 518-455-2041

Farley, Hugh T. farley@nysenate.gov 518-455-2181 

Felder, Simcha  felder@nysenate.gov 518-455-2754

Flanagan, John J. flanagan@nysenate.gov 518-455-2071

Funke, Rich  funke@nysenate.gov  518-455-2215

Gallivan, Patrick M.  gallivan@nysenate.gov 518-455-3471

Gianaris, Michael N.  gianaris@nysenate.gov 518-455-3486

Golden, Martin  golden@nysenate.gov 518-455-2730

Griffo, Joseph A. griffo@nysenate.gov  518-455-3334

Hamilton, Jesse E.  hamilton@nysenate.gov 518-455-2431

Hannon, Kemp  hannon@nysenate.gov  518-455-2200

Hassell-Thompson, Ruth  hassellt@nysenate.gov  518-455-2061

Hoylman, Brad  hoylman@nysenate.gov 518-455-2451

Kennedy, Timothy  kennedy@nysenate.gov  518-455-2426

Klein, Jeffrey D. jdklein@nysenate.gov  518-455-3595

Krueger, Liz  lkrueger@nysenate.gov 518-455-2297

Lanza, Andrew J.  lanza@nysenate.gov  518-455-3215

Larkin, William J., Jr.  larkin@nysenate.gov  518-455-2770

Latimer, George  latimer@nysenate.gov 518-455-2031

LaValle, Kenneth P. lavalle@nysenate.gov  518-455-3121

Little, Elizabeth O'C.  little@nysenate.gov  518-455-2811

Marcellino, Carl L.  marcelli@nysenate.gov 518-455-2390

Marchione, Kathleen  marchione@nysenate.gov  518-455-2381

Martins, Jack M.  martins@nysenate.gov  518-455-3265

Montgomery, Velmanette  montgome@nysenate.gov 518-455-3451

Murphy, Terrence P. murphy@nysenate.gov  518-455-3111

Nozzolio, Michael F. nozzolio@nysenate.gov 518-455-2366

O'Mara, Thomas F.  omara@nysenate.gov 518-455-2091

Ortt, Robert G.  ortt@nysenate.gov  518-455-2024

Panepinto, Marc C. panepinto@nysenate.gov  518-455-2760

Parker, Kevin S.  parker@nysenate.gov  518-455-2580

Peralta, Jose R.   jperalta@nysenate.gov  518-455-2529
Counties: Part of Queens

Perkins, Bill  perkins@nysenate.gov  518-455-2441

Persaud, Roxanne J.  persaud@nysenate.gov  518-455-2788

Ranzenhofer, Michael H.  ranz@nysenate.gov  518-455-3161

Ritchie, Patricia A. ritchie@nysenate.gov  518-455-3438

Rivera, Gustavo  grivera@nysenate.gov  518-455-3395

Robach, Joseph E.  robach@nysenate.gov  518-455-2909

Sanders, James, Jr.  sanders@nysenate.gov  518-455-3531

Savino, Diane J.  savino@nysenate.gov  518-455-2437

Serino, Susan J.  serino@nysenate.gov  518-455-2945

Serrano, Jose M.  serrano@nysenate.gov  518-455-2795

Seward, James L.  seward@nysenate.gov  518-455-3131

Squadron, Daniel squadron@nysenate.gov  518-455-2625

Stavisky, Toby Ann  stavisky@nysenate.gov  518-455-3461

Stewart-Cousins, Andrea  scousins@nysenate.gov  518-455-2585

Valesky, David J.  valesky@nysenate.gov  518-455-2838

Venditto, Michael  venditto@nysenate.gov  518-455-3341

Young, Catharine M.  cyoung@nysenate.gov  518-455-3563

Find your Assembly Member click here

You should also contact your Assembly Member click here

NY Assembly Mass Email and Contact Info click here

 

Read more
Share


×

Sign Up

Take Action & Join the Conversation